top of page
  • Aidan Thomas Jones

Will Vaulks is glad to see Tranmere Rovers back!

Former Tranmere Rovers youth scholar Will Vaulks reveals that he is “glad” to see the club back in the football league.


Vaulks believes that it is important for the population on the Wirral to support their local team.


The 24-year old now plays for Rotherham United who was part of the team to be promoted to the EFL Championship after winning the play-off final at Wembley, against Shrewsbury Town.


“I am glad to see them (Tranmere) doing well, and I am happy to see them get promoted.

“The club does deserve to be back in the League, I lived on the Wirral for all my life until I was released, and it deserves to have Tranmere in the Football League, and doing well.

“I think you should try and support your local team, at least go to the games and put some money into the club,” The 24-year old commented

“Because it is important for the town, you have seen that at Rotherham, we have gone up and you can see that the town and the local area is already improving."


“I think Liverpool and Everton get too much support from the people who live on the Wirral."


The Rotherham midfielder remembers that he always had a good relationship with the supporters when he transitioned from a youth player to a professional.


Vaulks, reveals that he does still see the supporters posting about the club on social media, and thinks that the fans are brilliant at the club.


“I always got on well with the fans, even though I did not have much time with the fans, because after I became a pro, it was nearly the end for my time at the club," Vaulks said.


“I always used to read things that the fans were writing about me, and it was all positive stuff.


“Then when you look, it is the same faces and names tweeting about Tranmere, the fans have always been brilliant there.”

4 views0 comments
bottom of page