top of page
  • Aidan Thomas Jones

Drissa Traore has his say on his move to promotion challengers Tranmere Rovers:

New Tranmere Rovers signing Drissa Traore made his feelings clear, and said how he felt to be joining a club like Tranmere Rovers.


The midfielder joined the club late on Wednesday night, with a tweet from Traore’s Twitter account, which was then confirmed by the club via the official website on Thursday.


"It feels great because I have not been getting much football at Forest Green Rovers, and I can now come into the team and help get promotion for the club.” Drissa Traore said.


Traore spoke about having the experience and desire to play for Tranmere Rovers and believes that promotion will happen if everyone tries their best.


“Yeah I definitely can bring something to the side, I already have the experience and know what you need to be like to get promotion.” He said.


“We need to put in 100 per cent if we are going to do it right!” The midfielder added.


The 25-year old has experience playing at all levels at the bottom of the EFL and National League, and believes he can handle the pressure playing for such a big team within the division.


“I have been playing in League One and Two. I also have experience in this league. I know the pressure that comes with playing for a team like Tranmere Rovers.” Traore admitted.


“You need to be at your best and that is what I will do. I can’t wait to get started.”


The former Swindon Town player spoke about the fan base at Tranmere Rovers and admitted that it was a “brilliant atmosphere” at the games against ‘The Rovers’ last season.


“When I played against Tranmere last season it was a brilliant atmosphere every time, the fans never stop singing and I am so happy to play for them now.” The Ivorian born midfielder said.


0 views0 comments
bottom of page